Certificate III in Library & Information Services

To achieve a Certificate III in Library/Information Services, a total of 13 units must be completed for which there are 10 core units and 3 elective units.


                    Core Units

                            BSBWOR204A       Use business technology

CUECOR03A           Provide quality service to customers

CUFSAF01B            Follow health, safety and security procedures

CULLB001B            Develop and apply knowledge of the library / information services industry

CULLB203B            Develop and use information literacy skills

CULLB205B            Process and maintain information resources

CULLB206B            Assist with circulation services

CULLB302B            Use cataloguing tools

CULLB307B            Use multimedia

PNGIP003               Industry placement


Elective Units


                           BSBFLM312B             Contribute to team effectiveness

BSBWOR301A            Organise personal work priorities and development

ICAU2006B                 Operate computing packages