Certificate IV in Library/Information Services

To achieve a Certificate IV in Library/Information Services, a total of 17 units must be completed for which there are 11 core units and 6 elective units.


                           Core Units

CULLB001B            Develop and apply knowledge of the library / information services industry

CULLB002B            Obtain information from external and networked sources to meet customer needs

CULLB005B            Search databases

CULLB302C            Use cataloguing tools

CULLB412C            Undertake cataloguing activities

CULLB401C            Assist customers to access information

CULLB602C            Use, evaluate and extend own information literacy skills

BSBFLM412A          Promote team effectiveness

CUEOHS01C           Implement workplace health, safety and security procedures

                           ICAU2006B              Operate computing packages

                           PNGIP004               Industry Placement


                           Elective Units

BSBMGT402A            Implement operational plan

BSBWOR404A            Develop work priorities

CUEMAR03C              Undertake marketing activities

BSBCMN205A            Use business technology

CULLB509C               Select and acquire information material

TAADEL301B             Provide training through instruction and demonstrated work skills